House leeks

I had to deliver some papers to a friend and decided I would walk, even though it was quite a bit further than I would usually tackle. It was a good walk there, taking about half an hour and downhill all the way. It was bin collecting day, and my walk was accompanied by the noise of crashing bins and the lorry reversing warning, that noise really carried a long way.
When I arrived I handed over the papers to friend Ann, who was very apologetic that she couldn't invite me in for a cup of coffee. So we chatted on her doorstep where I admired these pots of semper vivum . She explained that the stones surrounding them came from The Isle of Wight. Then I had to get myself home, uphill all the way. It took me much longer than the 30 minute outward journey! You will gather that I am not a habitual walker, but I'm sure it did me good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.