Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Clearing the fog away ...

We've been plagued since yesterday by the fog that seems to come from the  East, so I was delighted to see that just as I was dressing this morning the sun broke through slightly to the south of us; I made myself decent and hung out of the window just in time to catch that passing seagull and the fog rolling down the river from Glasgow and enveloping the hills to the north. 

I'm still going to Pilates in the studio; there seemed to be a couple of people fewer today, which made it feel much less threatening. We worked hideously hard, and I discovered another thing I simply can't do: I can't elevate a bridge by standing on my toes because my often-damaged ankles simply won't flex sufficiently. Gah.

I seem to have moved into the Pearl league in my Duolingo Italian studies, though I think the days when I move up into the top three are the days when I do it before America has a chance to join in. It also tends to be before lunchtime, when my brain is functioning better.

And now it's dark outside again, and the day feels over despite its not yet being six o'clock. We managed a walk where we saw the sun again, briefly, in a gap in the fog to the south of here, but by the time we were home the shades of night were falling fast. 

I think that must be one of the most tedious diary entries I've ever written - and it seems to be my 3,000th entry! So much time ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.