The Collector

By Collector

St Andrews Church, Burnham-on-Sea, Somerset

Burnham-on-Sea on a sunny day - the perfect tonic for those like me who need light as much as oxygen.

St Andrews Church is 100 metres back from the promenade, and must be sinking into the sand and mud of the Bristol Channel because it is seriously listing to one side.
Today I found a nice little formal garden which used to be part of the rectory, with ornamental ponds and a fountain, and benches for people to sit, chill, chat, read, absorb the light. There was a young guy eating his chips, and some ladies chatting about their dogs. I havent yet got the courage, or experience I guess, to include them in my photos. There is a wall around it with concrete orbs with lichens etc, which reminded me of the moon :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.