Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Mallard

Back to the lake of yesterday to get a few shots but the birds paddled away every time I moved closer. I did like him because the light had caught his head and the colours were stunning!

Visitors have arrived and lovely to see Rob and his girlfriend but it has become very apparent that it is incredibly full on, so am disengaging myself from the comments for the duration of his visit. We don't get much chance as a family, with him working abroad, to see one another and am going to make the most of it. I have also caught flu - I just can't believe it!! What a week to do that and am pumped up on Day Nurse but feeling like death. Life can be a bit unfair sometimes!

Thank you all for dropping in and will resume normal service after the weekend. Obviously if I get a moment I will check out the journals:)) Looking at this page now I can see I haven't saved the settings - doh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.