The Old Academy, Stromness

Flat out today!! On the way into Kirkwall I went in past Davey's to give him some medicine he'd requested; four samples of Scottish wine.

Once in the toon we bought logs, five sacks of coal, expanding foam, a torch and then got the messages.

In Shearers I bought two big bags of bird seed.  I know the beuy who was serving so he was weighing the seed and I told it was for me wife's birthday.   He laughed, then a lady, behind me in the queue, literally hit me (on the b hind) with her umbrella.  Then the queue started laughing as a wife said 'you men are all the same'.

I then delivered the Current Mrs Creel across to the Hoy ferry.

In case you're stopped anywhere the morn and asked, there's no fire cement in Kirkwall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.