Haar

It was really thick this morning, and scarcely lifted all day. I went to the allotment and was met by Bob (extra) who seemed very pleased to see me. Or perhaps it was the fresh suet block I brought.... Was very pleased to see that the first broad beans are poking their noses up out of the soil (sown on 18th Oct, I find). Sowed some more in celebration.

Did a tutorial in the evening, with Shandonner sitting in and kindly remembering to turn the recording on and off. I am reduced to using an ancient Wacom Bamboo pen, for various tedious technical reasons. Very tricky to write with and likely to cause an onset of cramp, so tensed does the writing hand have to be. Cutting edge stuff, eh?

I liked the glimpse of John Rattray, still golfing amongst his dunes despite the mist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.