Curves in the road

MonoMonday theme is Shape & Form in the LandscapeLeading Lines 
Thanks to Majoayee for hosting this week.
Chilly here and it feels like snow! I was bundled up for my early morning walk, but I'm going to have to dig out my ski mitts to keep my hands warmer. 
We FaceTimed with Renata and it was lovely to see her. Krista started a practicum today, so Bruce the Boston will be staying at Renata's a couple of days a week. She and James would gladly have him stay 5 days a week, but maybe Cooper wouldn't be so keen. Bruce will be going to doggy daycare for the other days to get some socializing with other dogs. Good to see James and Cooper briefly too when they came in from their walk.  :-))
Very pleased to see the new logo for the Cowichan Valley School District, a painting by Stuart Pagaduan. We know Stuart and many of his family members well. The daughter of one of my former students is his wife. We have two of Stuart's paintings and two drums with designs painted by him. A very talented artist who has worked in the school district for years. I love the new logo and the message it carries. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.