Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Is it dinner yet?

Wally is my little alarm clock.  She is the one who wakes me up promptly at 6:00 a.m. every day of the week.  And she reminds me that it is "dinnertime" exactly at 5:00 p.m. She doesn't bark, she just quietly talks to me and looks at me with those beseeching eyes.  The other girls know that Wally is going to "talk to Mom" about dinner.  Generally, she is very quiet and we rarely hear her bark.  But if I am not paying attention, she will "yip" at me at first, then it will escalate to a little bark, then to a full blown bark.  And for such a small dog, she has a big dog bark.  Yofi will bark anytime she is excited about anything, but Wally reserves her bark for when she really has something to say.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.