Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

I Just Wanted To Change the Bulb!

I made a to-do list of small jobs for today -- the kind of things one keeps putting off because there always seem to be more important things to do.

The  bulb in the outside light on the deck needed  to be replaced -- what could be simpler? A lot of things, it turned out. When I tried to unscrew the bulb the socket turned instead. I couldn't get my hand inside to grip the socket, because the bulb was in the way. I should have broken the bulb to make space, but decided to remove the light from the wall. That wasn't easy because the bulb was.... you know. 

Re-installing the light would have been easier if I could have grown an extra arm, and if the step ladder hadn't been too big to get as close to the wall as I would have liked.

Everything else was much easier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.