TheSwede

By TheSwede

Mud!

Finally we got the big bikes out and went riding! I wish I could say that we did some really cool off road, down hills, etc., but all we really did was to cycle down the path along the river to Kew to dump some recycling before heading back via Richmond Park. We stopped for a coffee and cake at Tide Tables and sat there by the river in the afternoon sun for a while.

Before heading out I made some bread in the new magic machine - the first couple of loaves of many still to come! The fluid included a bit of milk and butter as an extra luxury. T wanted white bread but I snuck in some spelt and a load of seeds as well without complaints. They rose so much for a while that I thought I would not get them into the oven!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.