Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Autumn Doubled

I stopped off at Ockham Common near Wisley on the way home. 

This used to be a regular stop when I was travelling to work after visiting my parents for the weekend for a much needed drink and break with woodland walk thrown in after what was probably already a 2-hour stop-start journey round the M25. In recent years the upgrade of parts to a Smart Motorway has removed the worst of the usual snarl-ups, and a move to part-time hours and subsequently retirement means I can now choose my time, and any stop is purely for pleasure!

Today I took a longer walk onto the common enjoying the intense Autumn colours. For this image I experimented with an in-camera double exposure, one in focus and one out of focus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.