vauxden

By vauxden

An awful rendition of a "classic"

"All by myself
Don't wanna be
All by myself
Anymore!!!!!!!!"


It all began on lockdown day (2.0 electric boogaloo!) and my twenty second year of being single. Once again I found myself on my own and going absolutely insane in an Airbnb in Southampton. Every lockdown Mr. Boris Johnson gives vague promises that are never fufilled and I feared that this lockdown would be .... no exception.
I suddenly realized, that unless something changed soon, I was going to live a life stuck in my parents basement and where my major relationship was with a bottle of wine (oops). And I'd finally die malnorished and alone, and be found on December the 2nd half eaten by seagulls.


Anyway, unlike Bridget Jones I'm not trapped in the plot of some early 2000's romcom. After months of trying I've finally managed to secure a job and am now living in sunny Southampton. Once this lockdown is over I will be sure to get out and see the sights and visit family, but until then in the words of Celine Dion, I must be........


Quarantined, 
Dont want to be, 
Quarantined,
Anymore!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.