Return to the North

By Viking

My day in 4 facial expressions !

Portrait setting in the iPhone for these!

What a day. Woke up feeling a bit like I really didn’t want to do today! Should have listened to that feeling. Only had one double of actual teaching and for some unknown reason I let my students leave 30 mins early. I can only excuse myself by saying I was thinking about how to do form/break/ cover in different parts of the school when I walk like a gimp and that I would have to sneakily let my students out a couple of minutes early. Instead I did 30! I realised after they had gone, emailed them and gave them the option of finishing the work in the common room or coming back to class.

The cover lesson then was an absolute bloody nightmare. The teacher is classed as seriously vulnerable so is working from home. The plan was for me to supervise the class but for him to teach it using Microsoft Teams. All good in theory - technology however wasn’t playing ball. Our end or his! I had to get IT in to sort it out from our end and bless him the teacher kept losing Wi-fi. Needless to say both kids and I were getting slightly frustrated. Although do think the kids behaved very well through it all.

It was my half day so I was home by lunch and in bed for a lie down soon after!!

Found the portrait thing on the iPhone by mistake and so had a play with it. Never much of a fan of my own ugly mug but quite like the effect here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.