A day in the life

By Shelling

Exploring Öland1

I'm having a lovely time accompanying my dear friends, visitors and fellow blippers from Härnösand in their quest of exploring my island. Today we've done complementary shopping, had an ice cream at Färjestaden harbour where we successfully photographed a horizon. We had a very nice walk through "The garden" in the forest and after that a nice pasta with minced lamb. 

We discussed family relations through our various backgrounds, something you do far too seldom I think, it really raises questions on your own background and the subconscious paths you might be following in your own life. We finished the evening by watching a film on Netflix called "My octopus teacher", which I can recommend, even if I thought it was a bit over the top.
Tomorrow the adventure continues.

Some new recommendations have been issued by our local health
department telling us to stay out of places where you meet groups of other people. We plan to mostly stay outside, have  walks, visiting sights of special interest and generally stay out of large groups of people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.