wild things

By riverroamer

A mini forest

More funghi, I'm afraid. Round here all the entrances to the park have to be blocked off with great tree trunks to prevent the Travellers from moving in. The upside of that is that they all have these tiny (1inch high) growths on them.

Yesterday It was announced that there was good news on the vaccine front - one has been produced that is 90% effective. It is still very early days but it does give a little ray of hope.

I still dont really see that anyone is taking any notice of the lockdown. I think we have been lulled into a (false?) sense of security as the number of cases is still low in our area. On my walk today I passed about 15 shops. The supermarket and Boots were open (fair enough) but so was the charity shop, car wash and carpet fitters. Surely they cannot be considered essential.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.