Whitehowes

By Whitehowes

Montrose Basin at sunset by train!

I spent most of today on trains travelling up from Glasgow to Aberdeen Airport for a meeting and then back again. It was along but productive journey and I was treated to an amazing display at sunset. The sky even turned blood red with the bridge over the Tay silhouetted as we approached Dundee and it would have been the most spectacular shot had it come out. Alas not!

However I was gutted as I only had my Blackberry with me, the train was moving fast and I was looking through dirty glass double pane windows complete with reflections of the carriage and its occupants! I'm amazed I managed to get this shot at Montrose. This is the Montrose Basin and I was delighted that it came out as many other shots were blurred or had trees, posts buildings and other large objects in them due to the speed of the train.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.