knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Sledgehammer

It's been another lovely day outside. So of course I've been either in the car or inside for most of it,
Had my herbalist check up this morning then had a wander around B & Q in Paisley. It always amazes me how huge it is and it is fun mooching about for random stuff.
I came back to take more tiles off the bathroom walls. Rob started this yesterday and had left me the bath area to do. We know that water had been seeping in behind the tiles which has resulted in very crumbly plasterboard. I didn't get very far with it this afternoon so decided to get the large sledgehammer out this evening and got the bulk of it done. There is nothing more satisfying than taking a sledgehammer to a wall of tiles and watch them shatter in front of you.
That's probably going to be my bulk of the work on the bathroom for a while as Robs doing all the plumbing work and plastering, and I'll do the pretty things like tiling at the end. It's a good job we both love DIY.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.