Non-foggy day!

The fog was still lingering first thing, but looked nowhere near as thick as on previous days.  As we cannot do a group walk under national lockdown rules, the Bus Pass Walkers had a Zoom session this morning with all the usual banter and laughter which we have on our walks.  This was swiftly followed by a Zoom choir session, and the morning was gone!  Wanted to call at the garden centre, so decided to walk there via St Ives Estate.  Coppice Pond was very tranquil, and not many people about - I think they were all in the garden centre!  Busy in the Christmas shop, and a definite lack of social distancing - mainly by middle aged and elderly people!  Resisted Christmas decorations as I think it will be a very different Christmas this year, and I don’t like putting decorations up anyway - Bah Humbug!  Shame that the recently renovated cafe has now had to close again.  Did see some plants I Iiked, so may return at the weekend when I will have the car to transport them home.   As I left I looked across the cricket and football fields and saw the lovely late afternoon sunlight on the trees in the estate (extra) - just shows how many varieties of trees there are up there.  Walked back home as the sun was going down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.