Beckett

By Beckett

WHAT A DAY.....

.... we had a full day helping out family all day.

But, of course I had time to wander down to the mighty Nepean River and a new spot I have been meaning to go back to for some time.

Well, it did not let me down!

As I arrived and went down closer to the river, bingo!

This little Azure Kingfisher roared across the river and sat here for a couple of minutes just watching. If I had an issue, it was still some distance away, but the Big Gun did a good job of bringing us closer.

It then roared off further down the river.

Also found a juvenile Red necked Wattlebird, and then on arriving back the Rainbow Lorikeets were also enjoying the wonderful day.... check here.

Enjoy and have a look in LARGE - and of course we had the Day of Remembrance - info here. We will remember them......
... thankfully the Covid situation allowed at least some numbers to be present at the ceremonies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.