StuartDotC

By StuartDotC

Of course it's not horse (emergency blip 2.0)

Cheeky little monkey, cook them a lovely plate of spag bol with mince from the butchers and the first thing my eldest said was "It's not horse is it?" I've never been a fan of processed frozen foods but I have to admit to the odd box of chicken burgers when I haven't had the time to cook a proper meal. I never buy tined meals like spaghetti bolognese or frozen burgers though, just the thought of them makes me bowk.

When this whole horse meat scandal broke I was thinking "thank god I don't eat that kinda food" but then I got to thinking about the odd take-away or McDonalds that I treat the kids to, and what about the peperami's I sometimes put in their lunch box? Who knows what kinda crap we've all been eating over the years.

If one good thing comes out of this whole scandal though let's hope it's that we all start eating better and giving our money to the local butchers rather than the greedy supermarkets that brought this whole about by demanding the cheapest meat possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.