Sunrise

I haven't seen many sunrises since I retired but I was up and about early today and saw the orange glow beginning through the gap in the curtains, so it was slippers off and crocs on and down the back of the terrace to blip it.  I posted it on our neighbourhood WhatsApp and suddenly there were several sunrise photos, seems other neighbours were enjoying it at the same time too!

After breakfast I gave the front window a second cleaning and then Robert arrived to start on the big cupboard, it's looking good!  Two loads of washing on the line and a loaf in the breadmaker, a quick visit to friend Chris and it was lunchtime.  I was hoping for a run but apparently now my delivery, which was due Saturday, is on its way today so the run will have to wait till it's arrived.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.