Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

It's Been a Strange Day

It's Been a Strange Day - Actually slept through to the alarm today at 7:30.  (I put it down to drinking Pukka Nigh Time Organic Tea before bed time!).   Manage to get a few jobs in before 10 when I met with a few others from the Cambridge Camera Club on a Zoom Meeting, punctuated by the 11 o'clock 2 minutes silence. Spent a while sorting emails then Lunch. Made a nice cup of tea and did a bit on the jigsaw. Now talking about Tea. Our 'go to tea' for a number of years has been Taylors of Harrogate Yorkshire Loose Tea  (Not Tea Bags) made in a tea pot and brewed for 4 minutes. For the last period, ie lockdown, we have been not able to get it from our normal supermarket in Ely. We have tried a number of different teas but I have been really disappointed. This included Twining's English Breakfast which used to be one of my favourites. I think personally the problem with the  Twining's is that the tea is now in Yellow Boxes!! :) We eventually found Waitrose normal tea acceptable, but we cannot get that now. Sue and I are quite partial to Assam Tea and she noticed that Waitrose does this so we have given it a go. To say I am overjoyed would be an understatement. I just hope that it does not go into short supply, I wonder if I should stock up like some people do on Toilet paper?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.