Detour

Did my early morning Zumba , then a few jobs around the house.
Wrote out two birthday cards, still getting used to writing just my name.
Included a letter to my friend and old teaching college B.
We usually meet a couple of times a year for lunch and keep in touch by handwritten letters, even though we do text and email each other with short messages.
Decided to take a walk through Skipton woods to post them, enjoyed it so much l took the longer route.
When l got into Skipton l went over to the cenotaph to pay my respects.
Saw this beautiful hand decorated pebbles left there, see extra.
Yesterday it was 45 years since my lovely mum died.
I think of her everyday.
Posted my cards in the gold postbox then called at Bean Loved for a take out flat white.
It certainly touched the right spot.
Made walking up the hill on my return journey much easier, felt my old fitness returning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.