Peter found a tree!

It's been foggy for the past two days and I've been watching that from behind my desk. This afternoon I decided to go out with my camera to capture a moody foggy autumn landscape.
I texted Peter if he could join me and he responded that he could.
We met around 15.00 hours in our local forest Biessumerbos and soon found out that it wasn't easy to find a good composition. The fog wasn't what we'd hoped for and the trees were too chaotic.
Until Peter spotted this tree. The moment I saw it I knew this was the spot for todays photo. With my longest lens (400 mm) I got what I wanted. Thanks Peter for showing me this tree!

Even Richard joined in later in the afternoon. After a few messages back and forth he arrived on his bike. He brought a very nice treat, called 'mergpijp' in dutch. I don't know how to translate that but it tasted very good. Thanks Richard! It was highly appreciated.

Around 16.30 the cameras went into the bags again and we all went home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.