Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Toot toot....

Blipper Oilyrag sent me a vintage H&M Clipper controller to see if I could get my Port Appin railway to work.  And the answer is, most definitely YES!

After much track cleaning and a quick course in miniature electronics, this morning saw the first run of the Creel Express, a distillery special run of Port Appin's own 'An Apainn'.  

I flung down a bit of spare track I found in the loft, attached some wires with a deft twist of thumb and forefinger and got MrsDB to turn the leecy while I stood back.  Eureka, the little 'pug' Madge Wildfire twitched a couple of times then silently crawled along the track hauling one truck of whisky barrels.

The extra shows the distillery I built last year, based on the buildings at Daftmill Distillery near Cupar in Fife.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.