Watching waves

Its been a pretty grey day today. I ventured down to the allotment for some more weeding, before the winds picked up.  After lunch I was thinking I needed some exercise now that the gym is closed so walked into town very quickly and posted a birthday present for a friend.  Walking along the beach I was very impressed with the strength of the waves and the wind.  It was quite exhillaring really.  A couple of individuals were getting a close up view of them but I kept my distance.  I titles this watching waves which reminded me that on our Sunday walk 3 days ago we wondered what the strange rig like structure was in the sea.  It was revealed last night on the news as being a 'wave-walker' platform and is now in position in Dawlish where it is being used as a jackup barge  which can walk into position on its 8 legs.  It will enable piling work on the sea defences to take place irrespective of the tide level.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.