Planting a Laburnum

A windy morning, and dry.  It started raining by lunchtime and continued most of the day.  

A day off work, and up early.  I headed into Lerwick after breakfast, and then down to mam's.  Mam was working, so I took dad up to town for an optician appointment.  Mam came to fetch him, and we had lunch in town.  A horrible afternoon, and a fairly lazy afternoon.  I did finally get out for another walk when it dried up for a bit.  The laziness continues, with a quiet evening at home, and the telly on.

I saw an advert on Facebook last night, someone getting rid of a laburnum tree, and I collected it this morning.   Mam's always wanted one for her garden, so I headed down to plant it in the yard.  A fine healthy looking tree, a few years old, and about 5ft tall.  It's seen a quite a bit of Shetland, born in Yell, travelled to Lerwick, and on to Cunningsburgh.  It feels a bit out of season to be planting trees, but hope it settles in fine, and grows into an old grand tree.  Taken in mam's yard, Aith, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.