Emz sketchbook

By Emz

Birthday at the botanics

Back in March I didn't expect the pandemic to still be here with us in the Autumn and having a "lockdown birthday" but here we are. So yes today is my birthday! A very low key one due to restrictions but luckily still managed to have a nice day.
I met my sister and we had a walk and a chat wandering round the botanic gardens. We found a golden monkey which has to be good luck right!? Popped by outside to pick up some cards and presents that had been left at my mum/dad's and Grans (who by the way is out of hospital now!) I don't think I mentioned but unfortunately need carers everyday but is fighting fit. Then had a video call with my grandma and then back home to spend the evening with Hugh who cooked me a steak dinner. Not a bad birthday at all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.