From Tom Kerridge's frittata recipe

I had an urge to cook a Spanish omelette, and thought I should follow someone who knew what they were doing. After some searching of various chef's recipes such as Elizabeth David, Jane Grigson, Sophie Grigson and Nigel Slater, I came away underwhelmed. Then I picked up a Tom Kerridge book whose tv shows we've enjoyed as they are based locally and involve loc al people. 

I found this recipe, which suggested using a range of ingredients which I had. Having decided to be guided by it, I then began to change it, hoping for the best. It turned out very well and Helena also thought it was tasty.

I've been reminded of Tom Kerridge as his new BBC documentary starts tomorrow, Thursday, and one of our best local music pubs is heavily featured in the first of four programmes – 'Saving Britain’s Pubs with Tom Kerridge'.

Their film crew filmed at the Shambles Market, where H, and I have market stalls, when they were following Kirsty, one of our colleagues, who is an artist and a regular at the Prince Albert in Rodborough. 
Here is a short clip from the film featuring the Prince Albert

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.