must try harder

By halfcj

Taking flight

Thanks to everyone for the best wishes on yesterday's blip. Very much appreciated.

To today's....this is not my forté! - Birds in Flight.

I leave nature to others far more qualified, as I have neither the patience nor the lenses to capture the crisp movements of animals or birds.

I took this one (without the assistance of anything more than my standard walk-about lens), mostly because there were a plethora of seagulls going crazy for the bread that was being targeted at Her Majesty's swans, and secondly in the hope that I may also capture my old studio - a houseboat converted into a 2000 sq ft design studio just near the railway bridge you can see through the main bridge arch.

Unfortunately, I failed on both counts! The 'studio-boat' is hidden behind the stanchion, and as for the shot itself, well you can see why I leave these shots to others!

Again, thanks to all who commented and visited yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.