About to turn

By jMcLean

Cascades

Wonderful drive east through the Cascade Mountains. We visited Snoqualmie Falls, which of course left me with the theme music from "Twin Peaks" running through my head. Awhile later after passing this small lake we made an about face so I could take some pictures of Mount Si and his double. We drove through stunning scenery all the way up to the summit - giant mountain peaks on either side of I-90 with fresh snow dusting the evergreens. The pass was closed yesterday a bit farther east, but we didn't encounter snow on the road today until we stopped near the Snoqualmie ski area at the summit. A good thing, as I'm not crazy about driving on it!

Tomorrow we leave for three days at my grandparents' old house at the coast, where the internet access will be sketchy but the scenery will be great, even through the forecast rain and gale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.