NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

History Never Repeats???

Yesterday I already wrote about finding an old box with inherited photo albums of my dad.

KEEP ON READING AND COMPARE THE SHOTS

This is a holiday picture my Dad took with his Rolleiflex visiting the town of Delft as we lived in West Africa. I just couldn't believe my eyes as I absolutely can't remember this picture, but...

the irony is I took a similar picture on october 15th 2012 from exactly the spot as I'm posing on this 50 year old photo above. Compare it by clicking here, enlarge and count the white bridge pillars, it's on the millimeter.

What are the chances? Really incredible, I just can't understand, I rarely been in Delft during my life and never took this route behind the church.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.