St. Martin

11th of November is the day of St. Martin. I realise that there a a lot of different traditions around the world.
In Germany the children have a procession with selfmade lanterns and singing songs about St. Martin. He was a soldier, who shared his coat with a beggar and prevented him from death by freezing in the snow.
There is often a rider on a horse involved. This year the processions are cancelled because of Corona.
Actually my kids are definitely out of the "St.Martin-age". But I have seen a kit for a lantern with colourful owls, that I couldn't resist. The plan was to make a lantern for home (not for a procession!!!)
As always I ran out of time and failed (my blip mates know what I mean)
But now I've a unready lantern to blip to remember St.Martin :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.