The black cat sat on the railway line

I was crossing the Clachnaharry footbridge when I spotted this. I'd had two pints of Jarl (3.8% alcohol) at the Inn. Somehow or other as I was nearing the Co-op Superstore, my boot caught on something, and I went flying. "Have you fallen over?" said a woman. I wasn't quick enough to give the Chic Murray response: "No I'm just trying to break a bar of chocolate in my pocket." I felt foolish, of course. Then as I approached the Co-op pedestrain crossing, a white van appeared to slow, but then speeded up. Some laughing insult was tossed in my direction through the open window. I gave them two fingers, which is the least they deserved. I ended up with a bloodied finger and a grazed elbow. It reminded me of being a child.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.