SILVER

This is the Heugh (pronounced Yuff) Breakwater that produces spectacular waves during storms, but today the sea was smooth and silvery. My friend Margaret chose a beautiful morning for us to meet up for a walk at the Headland. She has recently recovered from Covid-19 and is back at work, and really wanted to get out and walk and talk with someone not work or family related. By the time we left it was beginning to get a bit hazy and the light was changing and making the sea look metallic. Just as I got into my car after taking this photo, half a dozen swans flew right over my head and inevitably I'd put the camera back in the bag! I got a message that my new specs are ready - hooray! - but of course I couldn't just drop in and collect them, so have to wait until tomorrow morning. Never mind, they're still several days earlier than expected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.