wrperry

By wrperry

Poor Leo

Yesterday was a bad day for Leo.  Adjusting to his infant baby brother is difficult enough, but that bully in the elevator was simply too much.  My son-in-law was taking Leo out for his usual morning walk, when the elevator door opened and a much larger dog pounced on him.  It happened so suddenly, and Mike instinctively got in between and pushed the aggressor away.  The owner of the other dog (he happened to be the dog walker) said, "Sorry Bro," and closed the elevator door.  Leo's left eye was bleeding, so there was a lot of back and forth with the building management (they called their lawyer), the owner, who is out of town, and my daughter-in-law, a veterinarian.  Long story short, Leo has a wound above his eye, but he is incredibly lucky.  A little antibiotic ointment and he's good to go.  Phew, we didn't need any more drama right now.

Thank you for the lovely comments on my recent baby photos. I know being obsessed with your own baby photos can be like showing too many vacation pics.  It has been fun having different subject material and I have to soak it up because I don't know when I'll see the little guy again. 

Stay well! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.