Seasons Greetings at an Ikea near you!

Fab day!  Graham drove us to the outskirts of Izmir for a marathon visit to Ikea. A stroll through the showroom area showed lots of Christas decor ideas. Downstairs we found a myriad of 'useful items' especially in kitchen ware. Hours later, we completed the shopping spree with two artificial Christmas trees - buying early just in case any covid-19 lockdown is announced in the near future. Graham also bought an impressive collection of decorations, but I'm hoping that mine are all in my shipment which is scheduled to arrive on Saturday. Aching, thirsty and tired, we headed over to Midpoint restaurant for vittles before driving home.

I never imagined that my first Christmas as a retired teacher would be spent here in my 'summer' home, but then covid-19 has brought about many unplanned, unexpected decisions. If I'm going to be here for the festive season, then I'm going to have a tree!

Weather watch: sunny but cooler @ 22ºC

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.