It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

An inside the house day

It was nearly 8am when I eventually got out of bed. I listened to the Moral Maze when they were discussing populism in politics. To my surprise, the 'common weal' wasn't central to this debate. It's a concept that Adam Smith believed was central to 'capitalist' economic models in which moral integrity must go hand-in-hand with making money. I'd actually quite like to appear on that Radio 4 programme, but my area of expertise is unlikely to be needed on it.

I actually hit just after 1pm having back-to-back meetings, including one that wasn't 'in the plan'. It took some follow-up and I somehow found myself way behind. I managed to complete a lecture and do sundry tasks but I feel a little bit sick thinking about what is still on the 'to-do' list tomorrow. There should be fewer things that need immediate responses as my supervisee students hand in their final project proposals in the afternoon. 

I then did a 10 mile TT on Zwift n took 13-secs off my course PB and did 6 watts more than I've done before over that duration in about 15-years. I'll take that! Now I'm waiting on dinner (Rosemary's job tonight) so I'll finish this off, eat and then I think we're going a walk.

As I wasn't on the beach today, I took a picture of a shell that I found on it! 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.