Richard P

By ricky_p

Warrender Swim Centre

The plan is to minimize cycling on days before runs so I booked a swim session at Warrendar since the pools are still open here. The great thing is it is only two mins up the road. It was the first real pool swim I've done since 2nd June 2018.

Was a success in that I was able to training without loading the hip but two things annoying about it. 1) The pool is 25 yds rather than metres. 2) There is only two lanes open; the grannies lane and the other one. This meant it got quite busy and any chance of a coherent session was ruined by people doing breast stroke. This in fact didn't matter as, since it was my first swim in a while, I got tired quite quickly so was more than happy to keep stopping.

I wasn't sure if photos were banned so I took this on the sly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.