Linda59

By Linda59

Books galore

A very busy day. Food bank in the morning then my daughter and I went into town. This was our last opportunity to spend some time together before she moves!
I've wanted to go to Topping and company, the new bookshop, for a while and it didn't disappoint. I really enjoyed browsing round all the different sections in a quirky building and I even managed to get a few Christmas presents. We had some lunch before going into John Lewis. Everything has been rearranged again but at least there are plenty of staff giving out directions. Went into a few shops on Princes Street before stopping for a coffee then heading home. A very pleasant day and I'm not thinking about how long it might be before we do it again!!
Finished the day with a 'catch up and pray' homegroup meeting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.