Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

No Slacking!

After my haircut today, I set out to find a blip while Cynthia had her turn in the chair. I was going to stroll down to the north end of State Street. It's not a pretty area, but it is part of my One Street, and needs to be shown. However, I didn't have much time, and the light was not good -- and I thought of something important that required my attention.

I remembered reading in The Herald that Kulshan Brewing was installing new equipment to increase its production capacity. As a regular Kulshan customer I felt an obligation to check on the progress. So with a schooner of their Red Ale in hand, I stood at the viewing window and tried to look like a stern geezer who wouldn't put up with any nonsense. Mind you, I had no idea what they were doing, but they looked as if they were doing their best, so I went back to the bar.

There were five other customers -- four of them had Apple laptops. The odd one out was sharing one of the laptops, and there I was with just my little iPhone. I wondered if I'd walked into an Apple commercial, but I didn't see any cameras. Just as well -- I had a really nice haircut, but hadn't shaved for a couple of days.

P.S. Sorry about the reflections -- especially my hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.