Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

the neck rub

Today was Family day in parts of Canada so it was a day off for many. I took some time this afternoon to check out a couple of places along Lake Ontario. I went to Jack Darling Memorial Park and walked over to the Rattray Marsh Conservation area. I was hoping to see some other type birds. When I got to the Lake the wind was strong and cold so there only birds were geese and swans. I spend about and hour walking around the area and at times thought my poor hands would be frost bitten. I will have to go back in the spring when the weather warms up.

I also to a quick walk down to my lake and had more chickadee's landing on my hand however I blipped that the other day. So I like this one I took of the swans.

Tomorrow I have on more day off then back to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.