Skyline

Today we met a friend who lives alone for a lovely Italian meal at lunchtime. Nice to visit the city for bit too:) 
Then did a bit of shopping and after a brief call in to mum ( who had left her phone off the hook so none of us could get hold of her) came home where I sat and hand sewed for several hours. I want the tree skirts done and posted ASAP to ensure they arrive in time to be used by my two nieces. 
Our Australian nieces sent us a lovely card with a photo of QQ and KS on it ....we have it up and I have actually found it helps with the feeling of loss. Sadly I think this loss has released a bit of a dam of unspoken sadness about lots of things which have or haven’t happened this year but that probably a good thing ....better out than in as they say. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.