Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

No Mug Shots

....or arty farty selfies either. I was asked on Tuesday to provide a photo of myself for the school/church newsletter as a kind way of introducing me to my new workplace. We had a little giggle at home trying to find "a nice one" of me. Mrs Tuttle's vision of "a nice one" differed quite a lot to my vision. So naturally she started Whatsapping me loads of images, from long ago, most of which showed "big hair" and a darker beard. There was one of me in a ladies outfit and another in a clown outfit one Halloween. Turns out the last time I took a selfie was a mask shot at the beginning of September. So I had to take this one. With a poppy, a silver plated beard and a lot less hair. My nose is still the same size.

The job seems to be going very nicely indeed. The staff are friendly and the stress levels much lower. Talking of stress, the KS1 urinals blocked up earlier today and I was given the task of clearing the (solid) limescale that had build up over the year. Got it sorted despite the near boke like gagging from me. Finished on time too. Phew. Bring on tomorrow.

Stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.