Time Flies ...

.... but nothing much seems to happen.

When I had my month off blip I had decided that when I came back I wouldn't put so much personal stuff in the journal. However, as I mentioned the FIL yesterday, and some of you made some nice comments, I ought to say that, of course, the transfer to the home didn't happen. They discovered he hadn't had a Covid test (I tried to tell them that). He has had one now but the care home they found won't accept new residents on a Friday or at the weekend. Although he has been in hospital for nearly three weeks, with no sign of any urgency to discharge him, they have now decided that it can't wait until Monday, he must go somewhere immediately, so they are looking for a different placement. Well its now Friday afternoon and the social worker finishes at 3pm, so I doubt we will hear anything more today.

Keep those fingers crossed :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.