Granny Taxi

Was wondering where l would find a flower for today as Rebecca’s newly delivered flowers on Wednesday were still in bud last night.
Happy to see that an lris had opened this morning.
Not done a lot today , no exercise class, a rest day is important on the road back to fitness.
Mike had a meeting in Goole so asked me if l could collect Ruby from school in Ilkley as in Covid times she finishes every other Friday at 1:30.
Went early enough to park outside Betty’s and buy a selection of cakes for my bubble also got a flat white and a tea to take out.
When Ruby got in the car she had her tea, her favourite drink, then we drove home, stopping only for me to buy 24 bottles of peroni.
Not all for me l hasten to add.
I prefer red wine and only drink at weekends.
Read a chapter of my book, then there was a phone call from Mike saying he had been delayed so could l pick up Verity.
Drove to Ilkley again and collected her and now we are home waiting for the others to return.
It was pleasant driving both times as there is so little traffic on the roads.
Steak night here this evening, l am certainly looking forward to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.