Same time, same place?

Took a bit out of me, today!  

For a start, I should have had my winter jacket on so although I was just about warm enough for cycling, I couldn't hop on and off my bike how I would have liked.  I had investigated the 'feels like' temperature and convinced myself that I'd be too hot. 

Second up was the wind.  Brisk, it was and somehow, rarely in my favour.  

I haven't done this route for some time though, so I thoroughly enjoyed a change of scene, meeting blipper paulwspics on the way round at our usual unintentional rendezvous point - the Kettlewell loos!

There was a steady stream of cyclists as I headed back down Wharfedale but it was here that a female cyclist called out - look behind you when you have a minute!  Little did she know this would not far off make my day.  

For a start, a blip, of course. 

Second up, the wind!  This was the moment that a strong headwind is about as good as it gets when you realise that the impending black cloud is not going to douse you 10 miles from home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.