Tempted

Friday 13th November 2020

I was up very early (for a day off) today, but no day off. I had to carry on with a difficult task, I'm determined to get it done. I started by clearing a few smaller items and one other urgent task that was act as a block. By that time it was late morning and the sun was shining so I decided to take a break and stretch my legs. 

I went to Sidings Lane Nature Reserve. I had debated which lens to take and decided on the beast to get some bird shots. Needless to say there were no birds visible, although I could hear them singing away. I saw some potentially good photos but needed the wide angle lens, typical! 

Back at the car I put a handful of seed (I carry some in the boot for this reason) in the coconut feeders as they were nearly empty. It only took a matter of a couple of minutes for that to tempt the birds out. How do they do that? They must have someone stationed to observe the feeders at all times. The nuthatch was obviously happy as it kept coming back for more and gave me plenty of opportunities for photos. A couple more in the extras.

Back home, lunch, then on with the big task. I've made only a little progress today, it was like walking through mud!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.