A very stormy day

With lots of rain. That invited me to go into my multi purpose studio. The builder put this structure next to our house and thought it would be a shed. This summer I found a good carpenter who turned it into a nice comfortable room of 192 sq feet. In the foreground you can see my allegro Pilates bench where I can get all the exercise that I need.
The Pilates bench can be stored upright against a wall and then the sofa can become a very comfortable guest bed. Here , as you can see, Maggie has hogged the sofa and immediately fallen into a deep sleep. She must know that I like to stay here for a little while.
The extra shows a view from the other corner. I can sow, paint, write and just muse here. It is my little retreat. With music I sometimes even dance here. There is no tv here. This is the place where I get politics out of my brain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.