Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Norland Moor 284m

FRIDAY 13th WFH Day #155

It was pouring down with rain when I woke up but, by the time I had drunk my cappuccino the sky was blue and the sun was appearing. 

I set off on my morning run without a plan and ended up pussy-footing around the rocks, mud and puddles on Norland Moor (see extra). By the time I reached the trig point (284 m) my feet were soaked through and I was running through the water on paths that had turned into streams.

On the last leg home from Barkisland I managed a couple of PBs on the segments to Barsey Green Lane and to Branch Road. 10 km in total.

A late lunch and a 5 km walk back up to the moor in the afternoon sun.

Had to work until early evening to finish some tasks and to make up my time for the week

20,708 steps so far

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.